FAQ

Popular Topics

Why am I unable to save photos or videos?


Thank you for using BeautyPlus. Your edits won’t be saved if the following situations occur: - The photo or video was edited using Premium BeautyPlus features. Please check if you have used any Premium filters, stickers, or any other Premium features. - The storage space on your device is insufficient. - The storage permission is not allowed. Please reinstall the app and allow the storage permission.




Why is my photo blurred?


1. My photo is blurry after editing with BeautyPlus: - Open BeautyPlus and tap Settings in the top right corner of the homepage. - Tap Image Resolution and select Ultra. 2. My photo is blurry after taking a photo with BeautyPlus: - Please take the same photo with your system camera app and check whether the system camera photo is also blurry. - Use a wet tissue to gently clean your camera lens.




How do I restore my premium?


1. Please check if you cancelled the subscription or if the payment failed. How to check on iOS: - Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad - Tap Account at the top - Tap Subscriptions. (If you don't see " Subscriptions" then tap " Media & Purchases" instead. Then tap your Apple ID, tap View Apple ID, log in, scroll down to Subscriptions, and tap Subscriptions.) - Check if there is a BeautyPlus subscription. If so, make sure the subscription has not expired. How to check on Android: - Navigate to the Google Play subscription website or the Google Play Store on your phone or tablet. - Please make sure you are logged in with the correct Google account - Tap Subscriptions under Menu - Check if there is a BeautyPlus subscription. If so, make sure the subscription has not expired. 2. Please uninstall the app and install again. 3. Open BeautyPlus and tap Restore purchases under Settings in the top right corner





Premium

Why was my account charged?


In order to better protect the rights of our users, BeautyPlus offers a free trial period. If you initiated a free or discounted trial but do not want to renew the subscription, you must cancel your subscription at least 24 hours prior to the end of the trial, otherwise the App Store will automatically deduct a subscription fee from your account or associated credit card.




How do I cancel my subscription?


We are very sorry you had an unsatisfying experience. If you want to cancel your subscription, please use the following steps: For iOS users: 1. Tap Account in your system Settings. 2. Tap Subscriptions. (If you don't see " Subscriptions" then tap " Media & Purchases" instead. Then tap your Apple ID, tap View Apple ID, sign in, scroll down to Subscriptions, and tap Subscriptions.) 3. Tap “ Cancel Subscription” under BeautyPlus. If you can’t find the Cancel Subscription button, then the subscription has already been canceled and will not renew. For Android users: 1. Open the Google Play Store or the Google Play website. 2. Make sure you are logged in with the correct Google account. 3. Tap Subscription under Menu. 4. Select the subscription you want to cancel. 5. Tap Cancel Subscription.




How can I apply for a refund?


Thank you for using BeautyPlus Premium. The BeautyPlus team is unable to issue any refunds directly. Please contact Apple or Google to apply for a refund. For iOS users: To request a refund from Apple, use the following steps: 1. Go to reportaproblem.apple.com. 2. Log in with your Apple ID and password. 3. Choose the item that you want a refund for and click Report or Report a Problem. 4. Follow the instructions on the page to choose the reason why you want a refund and submit your request. If you are still unable to get a refund using the above website, please call Apple's official customer service number and apply for a refund with a customer service agent. For Android users: According to Google’s policies, if less than 48 hours has passed since you bought an app or made an in-app purchase, you can request a refund through Google Play. If you need to apply for a refund, please check if you meet this criteria. To request a refund from Google, use the following steps: 1. Go to Google Play Refund Page 2. Log in with your Google account and password. 3. Click Order History and find the order. 4. Select Request a Refund or Report a Problem and choose the option that best describes your situation. 5. Complete the form and submit. You will then receive an email with your refund decision. You’ll usually get this within 15 minutes but it can take up to 4 business days.




How do I restore my premium?


1. Please check if you cancelled the subscription or if the payment failed. How to check on iOS: - Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad - Tap Account at the top - Tap Subscriptions. (If you don't see " Subscriptions" then tap " Media & Purchases" instead. Then tap your Apple ID, tap View Apple ID, log in, scroll down to Subscriptions, and tap Subscriptions.) - Check if there is a BeautyPlus subscription. If so, make sure the subscription has not expired. How to check on Android: - Navigate to the Google Play subscription website or the Google Play Store on your phone or tablet. - Please make sure you are logged in with the correct Google account - Tap Subscriptions under Menu - Check if there is a BeautyPlus subscription. If so, make sure the subscription has not expired. 2. Please uninstall the app and install again. 3. Open BeautyPlus and tap Restore purchases under Settings in the top right corner





Editor

Why am I unable to use the HD Retouch function?


The following conditions need to be met in order to use the HD Retouch feature: 1. Your BeautyPlus Premium subscription is valid or you have unused free HD Retouch trials. 2. The network connection of your device is stable. 3. The photo you are editing clearly shows a complete face. 4. The date & time setting is correct in your device




Why is my photo blurred?


1. My photo is blurry after editing with BeautyPlus: - Open BeautyPlus and tap Settings in the top right corner of the homepage. - Tap Image Resolution and select Ultra. 2. My photo is blurry after taking a photo with BeautyPlus: - Please take the same photo with your system camera app and check whether the system camera photo is also blurry. - Use a wet tissue to gently clean your camera lens.





Others

How can I get back my lost photos?


BeautyPlus does not collect or store personal data without your permission, including your photos. They are saved only to your device and only you can see them. Once your photos are lost, we are unable to help you get them back.




How can I remove the ads?


Thank you for using BeautyPlus. Removing ads is one of the privileges of BeautyPlus Premium members. Please subscribe to BeautyPlus Premium to have a better experience.




Why am I unable to install BeautyPlus?


Please refer to the troubleshooting steps in the Google Play Store or App Store if you are unable to install our app on your device.





Camera

Why is there no sound in the video?


1. Please make sure you have given us access to the following items during installation: Camera, Flash, Sound, and any other available options. You may also go to system Settings >> BeautyPlus >> Microphone to reconfirm the permission. 2. Please make sure your phone is not in silent mode. 3. Please check if the Sound was enabled when you finished a video and was directed to the saving page.




My photo looks reversed after capturing


1. Open BeautyPlus and tap Settings in the top right corner. 2. Turn off “ Mirror the Front-Facing Camera” in Settings




Why am I unable to save photos or videos?


Thank you for using BeautyPlus. Your edits won’t be saved if the following situations occur: - The photo or video was edited using Premium BeautyPlus features. Please check if you have used any Premium filters, stickers, or any other Premium features. - The storage space on your device is insufficient. - The storage permission is not allowed. Please reinstall the app and allow the storage permission.





Feedback & Suggestion